Egypt signs three agreements with Russia

The Egyptian government signed three agreements with Russia on Tuesday.
The first is on the establishment of a Russian Industrial Zone in east Port Said; the second is a cooperation agreement between the National Bank of Egypt, Banque Misr and the Russian Investment Fund for Cooperation in the Fields of Tourism; and the third is between Egyptian and Russian tourism companies.
Civil Aviation Minister Hossam Kamal said in a statement that the MoU signed with Russia involves Egypt's purchase of four Sukhoi aircrafts. The planes will be used to transfer Russian tourists inside and outside Egypt, he added.
Edited translation from Al-Masry Al-Youm

Related Articles

Back to top button